Visa Information

Foreigners will get on Arrival Visa at the Tribhuvan International Airport. People of these countries do not get visa on arrival at the immigration entry points of Nepal:

1. Nigeria
2. Ghana
3. Zimbabwe
4. Swaziland
5. Cameroon
6. Somalia
7. Liberia
8. Ethiopia
9. Iraq
10. Palestine
11. Afghanistan

Visa Fee:
Single entry- US$ 30 days for 60 days
Multiple entry- US$ 50 + US$ 30.

Visa will be extended subsequently for 30 days each upon payment of US$ 30 for a maximum period of 150 days in a visa year (Jan-Dec).

Visa can be obtained either on arrival in Nepal or from Royal Nepalese Embassy or Consulate or other Mission offices abroad. Two passport size photographs required.

For further information please refer:
Dep’t. of Immigration, Bhrikutimandap, Kathmandu
Tel: 00-977-1-4223681/4470650

For immigration rules and visa application forms please refer the link

Send us your enquiry and we promise to get back to you as soon as we can

This is a captcha-picture. It is used to prevent mass-access by robots. (see:

Sep 16, 2015

We are pleased to announce the launch of our brand new website today and we are really quite proud of it! We have spent a lot of time refining our content and improving the navigation of our site so that you can find the information that you are looking for with ease. Hopefully we have succeeded!